“...membership in Alpha Delta Pi brings the responsibility to do my best in whatever I undertake…”

Being a member of Alpha Delta Pi at the University of Kentucky means surrounding yourself with talented, high achieving women who are going to push you to become a better person as well as aid you in your own success. It is an amazing feeling to be surrounded by sisters who are going to be there to help you celebrate your successes and also pick you up and help you move forward from failures. Beta Psi is lucky to have so many outstanding women under one roof. Take a look at some of our sisters’ individual achievements:

University of Kentucky Awards:

achievements 1.jpg

+ Homecoming

+ Highest Chapter GPA

+ Highest Returning Member GPA

+ Highest Cumulative Chapter GPA

+ Excellence in Chapter House Management

+ Level of Excellence Financial Management

+ Level of Excellence Organizational Management

+ Level of Excellence Recruitment and Retention

+ Level of Excellence Scholarship

+ Level of Excellence Social Development

+ Most Valuable Executive Member- Cami Moore

+ Outstanding Service Event- Ronald McDonald Meal Program

+ Professor of the Year- Rachel Steckler

+ Outstanding Academic Excellence

+ Outstanding Member Wellness

+ Greek Woman of the Year- Becca Gower

+ Excellence in Social Management

+ Alumnae Hall of Fame – presented by Panhellenic

+ Best Philanthropy Event – presented by Panhellenic

+ Best Philanthropy Service Project

+ Excellence in Membership Education

+ Highest New Member GPA

+ Wildcat Cup

+2015- Miss Belle of Louisville: Morgan P’Pool

+2015- Miss Lexington: Hope LeMaster

+2015-Miss Heartland: Erynn Landherr

+2015-Fulbright Scholar: Callie Zaino

+ 2015- Homecoming Queen: Lauren Henrickson

+2015-2016 Alpha Delta Pi Leadership Consultant: Kaley Tabor

+ 2016- Miss University of Kentucky: Alex Francke

+ 2016- Dorothy Shaw Award: Madison Klump Emerson, Becca Gower

+2017- Dorothy Shaw Award: Amber Sexton

Individual Awards and Recognitions:

+ 2012 Singletary Scholars: Lauren Henrickson & Maddie Schacht

+ 2012 NASA Scholarship Winner: Taylor Lloyd

+ 2012 Greek Woman of the Year: Logan Sparks

+ 2012 Most Valuable Panhellenic Executive Member: Logan Sparks

+ 2013-2014 Student Activities Board President: Micaha Dean

+ 2013 Miss Kentucky: Jenna Day

+ 2013 RMHC of the Bluegrass Volunteer of the Year: Mallory Shoffner

+ 2013 Alpha Delta Pi Executive Office Summer Intern: Kaley Tabor

+ 2013 Miss Belle of Louisville: Jordan Phillips

+2013-Homecoming Queen: Claci Ayers

+ 2013-2014 Alpha Delta Pi Leadership Consultant: Logan Sparks

+2014-Singletary Scholars: Lindsey Porter, Natalie Sams, Paige Domhoff, Elizabeth Foster, Madeline Fuller

+2014- Homecoming Queen: Lee Foster

+ 2014 Overall DanceBlue Chair: Claci Ayers

+2014- Chellgren Student Fellows Program: Kylie Colvin and Claire Kellen

+2014-2015 Most Valuable Executive Board Member: Mary Alice Stewart


officers 1.jpg

International Alpha Delta Pi Awards:

+2017 Recipient of the Maxine Blake Golden Lion Award

+ 2005 Recipient of the Maxine Blake Golden Lion Award (highest award given to a collegiate chapter)

+ Elizabeth Moseley Coles Award

+ Excellence in Philanthropy

+ Excellence in GPA

+ Excellence in Chapter Housing

+ Excellence in Finance

+ Excellence in New Member Education

+ Excellence in Quota

+ Excellence in Total

+ Excellence in Scholarship

+ Panhellenic Excellence